Author Topic: Player A Bets on the River and Fold first after B calls  (Read 145 times)

Tyler Jang

  • TDA Member
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Player A Bets on the River and Fold first after B calls
« on: June 03, 2020, 01:29:41 AM »
Dear,

I would like know, what TD's judgement will be in this situation as below;

There is 2 players left on the river action,
Player A Bets and B calls.
Player A folds but the cards are retainable, then B asks to see a card.
but, Player A refused and mucked it.

Player A has forfeited the pot, but is there any obligation to show his card to player B??
even player B has right to see it? ("Paid to see" Rule 18-b)

Thank you,

Tyler Jang

BillM16

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 544
Re: Player A Bets on the River and Fold first after B calls
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2020, 06:45:23 PM »
Hi Tyler,

Yes, according to Rule #18-B, Player B has the right to see Player A's cards.  The dealer should have prevented Player A from mucking and tabled the hand.

Nick C

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3269
    • http://www.pokertda.com/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=557;sa=forumProfile
Re: Player A Bets on the River and Fold first after B calls
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2020, 03:56:29 AM »
I agree with Bill...

Max D

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 167
Re: Player A Bets on the River and Fold first after B calls
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2020, 08:46:01 AM »
Yes agree with Bill and Nick 18.B
"If there was a river bet, any caller has an inalienable right to have the last aggressor’s hand tabled on request "
Max D
Less talking, more dealing.