Author Topic: Missed SB and BB straddle?  (Read 2930 times)


  • TDA Member & Active Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Missed SB and BB straddle?
« on: January 06, 2016, 10:15:51 PM »
A player returns after a complete round UTG, he now has a missed SB and BB marker. Can he straddle?
Lets say it is $1/2 he is forced to put $3 to get delivered cards, for an extra $1 he gets the right to speak last?
Or Does he have to post missed SB or SB & BB and then straddle on top.

The first way of just adding a $1 which is what I expect most of you will answer, just doesn't seem right as his missed SB is now live and he has gained an advantage for a no brainer straddle imo.


Dave Miller

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 374
  • Lead dealer / rules guru for World Free Poker
    • Dave MIller Gaming
Re: Missed SB and BB straddle?
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2016, 07:26:19 AM »
Post for $3 or straddle for $4?
...Or he can wait one hand and save a dollar.

In the interest of bigger pots (and therefore bigger rakes) he can straddle rather than post.
« Last Edit: January 07, 2016, 07:27:44 AM by Dave Miller »
Superstitions are silly, childish, irrational rituals, born out of fear of the unknown.
But how much does it cost to knock on wood?