Author Topic: Easy Question: To Stop the Clock or Not?  (Read 4965 times)

EbroTim

  • TDA Member & Active Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 19
Easy Question: To Stop the Clock or Not?
« on: August 20, 2013, 08:30:03 PM »
While three tables remain (out of 7 that began), two players from one table are about to be moved to the second and third tables (to balance the number of players).  While this is happening, four players simultaneously bust (between all tables), which reduces the number of players to allow consolidation down to two tables.

Q1:  At this point, should the clock be stopped (until all players occupy their seats in the final two tables)?
Q2:  Is there a rule that addresses this?

Thanks in advance.

EbroTim

  • TDA Member & Active Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 19
Re: Easy Question: To Stop the Clock or Not?
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2013, 08:45:20 PM »
Q2 is not phrased very well.  I know that there isn't a current rule that covers this, but I could've sworn I read a rule pertaining to this situation in TDA?  Is there an old rule that pertains to this?  Or am I thinking of something else?

Thanks again.

K-Lo

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 869
  • @AskTheTD on Twitter
    • Ask the Tournament Director
Re: Easy Question: To Stop the Clock or Not?
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2013, 08:56:49 PM »
I wouldn't stop the clock here unless you will be redrawing seats.

Perhaps you may be thinking of the discussion in this related thread...  http://www.pokertda.com/forum/index.php?topic=807.0

EbroTim

  • TDA Member & Active Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 19
Re: Easy Question: To Stop the Clock or Not?
« Reply #3 on: August 20, 2013, 09:30:51 PM »
Thanks for the thread, K-Lo.  That was helpful.