Author Topic: Player goes all in and leaves?  (Read 11041 times)

Nick C

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3310
    • http://www.pokertda.com/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=557;sa=forumProfile
Re: Player goes all in and leaves?
« Reply #15 on: July 14, 2010, 06:45:46 AM »
Stuart,
 I would be fine with what you say if they made that the ruling. The problem that we all have is because the rules are not that definitive. Make a rule firm. Stop leaving the final decision on TD's and the floor to make a controversial call...Example: When a player goes all-in and walks away from the table, his hand MUST BE TURNED OVER BY THE DEALER at the showdown.....or....Any player that bolts from the table after going all-in will have no right to the pot if he does not return in time for the showdown......or.....Any player that goes all-in without seeing his initial down cards, or prior to receiving a complete starting hand will have his chips removed from the table to elliminate any suspicion of "chip dumping" or collusion. I'm not trying to change all of the rules, but there are some that need some work.

Your thoughts are always welcome.

Nick C