Author Topic: Re Entry ruls  (Read 4778 times)


  • TDA Member & Active Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 23
Re Entry ruls
« on: August 13, 2019, 08:58:57 AM »
In tournaments with re entru option.  A player can take a re entry even if he has not lost all his chip.   In this case, his remaining chip are removed from the tournament and the participant receives a new stack.
Do you agree with this option?

Dave Miller

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 436
  • Lead dealer / rules guru for World Free Poker
    • Dave MIller Gaming
Re: Re Entry ruls
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2019, 03:05:58 PM »
That would be unacceptable for a bounty tournament, therefore it should be unacceptable for all tournaments.
Superstitions are silly, childish, irrational rituals, born out of fear of the unknown.
But how much does it cost to knock on wood?


  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 571
Re: Re Entry ruls
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2019, 07:16:45 PM »
TDA 2017 Rules

Rule #7: Alternates, Late Registration, & Re-Entries

A: Alternates, players registering late, and re-entries will be sold full stacks. They will randomly draw a seat and table by the same process and from the same seat pool then in place for new players and are dealt in except between the small blind and button.
B: In re-entry events, if a player is permitted to forfeit chips and buy a new stack, the forfeited chips will be removed from play.