Author Topic: 5100 in the pot, player has 4k stack and bets declaring "five". Is he all in?  (Read 6891 times)


  • Administrator
  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1156
Under the new "unclear bet amount" language (less than or equal to the amount covered by the pot), does this apply to an unclear bet that would put the player all-in?

See replies 2 and 3 in following thread:

Dave Miller

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 435
  • Lead dealer / rules guru for World Free Poker
    • Dave MIller Gaming
Consistent with the oversize chip rule, stack size and stack make up are not considered when evaluating the unclear bet.

So, yeah. He could be all in.
Superstitions are silly, childish, irrational rituals, born out of fear of the unknown.
But how much does it cost to knock on wood?