Author Topic: Can anyone explain why TDA Rule #16 about All-in at showdown defies regular deal  (Read 1086 times)

Steff0111

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 49
But Bobs 7. rule says nothing about tableing cards.
Itīs just about the order to award the pots.

Nick C

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3269
    • http://www.pokertda.com/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=557;sa=forumProfile
Steff,
 Really? Side pots are awarded in the reverse order that they are created. Can you agree with that? The main pot that the all-in player is contesting is decided last. You can handle it any way you'd like, but I can assure you the first time a side-pot winner prematurely mucks because they see a hand that has theirs beat you will remember Robert's Rules. Thanks for keeping this alive! :)

BillM16

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 544
But Bobs 7. rule says nothing about tableing cards.
Itīs just about the order to award the pots.

You are correct Steff.

According to TDA Rules, when there is an all-in player and all betting action is complete, the first obligation is to table all cards of all players remaining in the hand.  Once the hands have been tabled, the dealer can award the pots as described in RRoP.  For each pot, the dealer mucks the losing hands and awards the winning hands.  The dealer cannot muck a winning hand that was properly tabled.
« Last Edit: February 14, 2020, 11:04:29 AM by BillM16 »

Nick C

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3269
    • http://www.pokertda.com/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=557;sa=forumProfile
Bill,

 I know how to read and I understand what the TDA rule states. Is it okay if I don't agree with it? I'd really like to see you in action with the TDA method when there are three or four side pots. Leave it the way it is...it's perfect!