Author Topic: Is this hand dead?  (Read 7735 times)

Brian Vickers

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 454
  • Poker Manager
Re: Is this hand dead?
« Reply #15 on: May 02, 2010, 12:29:37 PM »
The simple "smart-ass" answer is:
Yes, this is a dead hand because the floor ruled it a dead hand and their call is binding.

 ::)

pokerfish

  • TDA Founding Member
  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 93
    • cardplayercruises.com
Re: Is this hand dead?
« Reply #16 on: May 04, 2010, 08:38:16 AM »
FYI the year Jack "Tree Top" Strauss won the ME at the WSOP he made such a bet but had one chip under a cocktail napkin. Since he didn't say "all in" he was called back to the table and went on to win. Just some trivia for you!
Jan Fisher
TDA - Board of Directors
http://www.cardplayercruises.com

goldendd

  • TDA Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Is this hand dead?
« Reply #17 on: May 18, 2010, 01:23:41 PM »
This is NOT a dead hand even if the 4100 bet said nothing. Where did this happen??