PokerTDA

POKER TOURNAMENT RULES QUESTIONS & DISCUSSIONS => Poker TDA Rules & Procedures Questions, General => Topic started by: Guillaume Gleize on July 22, 2022, 03:36:18 AM

Title: Multiple chips cases
Post by: Guillaume Gleize on July 22, 2022, 03:36:18 AM
Hello,
Here is the starting situation:
Two players left
A bets 1000
B raises 2200
Then ...

1) A annonces "3000"!
> It's a minraise of 3400 because of the 50% rule right?

2) A pushes and add 2 chips of 1000 in silence!
> It's a call of 2200 because of the multiple chips rule right?

3) A pushes and add his last 2 chips of 1000 in silence!
> It's an all-in of 3000 because it was his last chips right?

TY in advance - GG
Title: Re: Multiple chips cases
Post by: Dave Miller on July 22, 2022, 05:12:48 AM
1- Yes. Itís a raise.
2- Yes. Itís a call.
3- No. Itís a call.
Title: Re: Multiple chips cases
Post by: Guillaume Gleize on July 22, 2022, 07:20:14 AM
Hello Dave! TY for the answer!
About the case #3 I saw that point in the 2019 TDA rule 45-B(2) in RED! Am I wrong?
Title: Re: Multiple chips cases
Post by: Dave Miller on July 22, 2022, 08:10:07 AM
Maybe we have different versions. Iím using the TDA Rules 2019 app and thereís nothing in red.

The rule is somewhat vague, but points to an illustrated addendum which is much more clear:

Quote
A: If facing a bet, unless raise or all-in is declared first, a multiple-chip bet (including a bet of your last chips) is a call if every chip is needed to make the call; i.e. removal of just one of the smallest chips leaves less than the call amount. B: If every chip is not needed to make the callÖ
(Part B doesnít applyÖ)
Title: Re: Multiple chips cases
Post by: Guillaume Gleize on July 23, 2022, 06:09:31 AM
I'm reading this (see the red) > https://zupimages.net/viewer.php?id=22/29/5plg.png
Title: Re: Multiple chips cases
Post by: MathieuP75 on July 28, 2022, 01:31:17 AM
Hello Dave! TY for the answer!
About the case #3 I saw that point in the 2019 TDA rule 45-B(2) in RED! Am I wrong?
If A doesn't declare raise or all in, it's definitely a call.
I'm reading this (see the red) > https://zupimages.net/viewer.php?id=22/29/5plg.png
Rule 45B is for the case "if every chip is not needed to make the call". In your 3rd exemple, every chip IS needed to make the call. So you need to apply rule 45A.
Title: Re: Multiple chips cases
Post by: Guillaume Gleize on July 28, 2022, 02:40:51 AM
Hello,
OKTY > Those few red lines were apparently new from the 2019 edition and I wanted to be sure of their meanings!