PokerTDA

LIVE CASH GAME POKER RULES DISCUSSION => Live Cash Game Rules Questions => Topic started by: MisterD on June 12, 2019, 03:16:46 PM

Title: How to calculate PLO raise from straddle
Post by: MisterD on June 12, 2019, 03:16:46 PM
Letís assume a 6-player 5/5 table with a Mississippi straddle from the button up to $20. To make the math easy, letís also assume that everyone limps back to the Button. He then announces a pot-sized raise.

He has no call to make, so the pot is currently 120. Does he make his total bet 140?

Do we count the straddle bet as part of the pot in order to calculate the raise?
Title: Re: How to calculate PLO raise from straddle
Post by: Dave Miller on June 14, 2019, 06:02:43 AM
...
Do we count the straddle bet as part of the pot in order to calculate the raise?
YES.

Youíre over-thinking it.

Itís part of the pot if anyone else wanted to do a pot size raise, right? Nothing changes if the raiser is the straddler.