Author Topic: PLO Betting with a short all in  (Read 13384 times)

K-Lo

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 869
  • @AskTheTD on Twitter
    • Ask the Tournament Director
Re: PLO Betting with a short all in
« Reply #15 on: February 28, 2012, 08:23:12 AM »
I think this sounds perfect and will be added for reference to our rulebook for clarification on this irregular circumstance:

Any player facing a bet, may raise 3 times the largest bet required for a call, plus the remaining trail, plus the pot.


I like your examples!

For clarity, I personally would say that any player facing a bet "may raise to a total of 3 times the largest bet...."  Even your examples recognize it is the total pot bet and not the actual amount of the raise over the calling amount.

Brian Vickers

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 451
  • Poker Manager
Re: PLO Betting with a short all in
« Reply #16 on: April 26, 2012, 01:27:49 PM »
When I teach dealers/floors my wording is "3 times the bet you're facing..."