Author Topic: ALL IN , LESS THEN BIG BLING  (Read 2133 times)

CoreySilver

  • TDA Member
  • *
  • Posts: 8
ALL IN , LESS THEN BIG BLING
« on: February 17, 2012, 02:54:22 PM »
3 players see a flop, blinds are 1k/2k nlh
Player A goes all in for 600, Player B wants to raise.
What is the minimum amount that player B must put in the pot to make a raise?
Does player B have an option to complete to 2000 in a nlh tournament?

Thanks all!

Nick C

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3080
    • http://www.pokertda.com/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=557;sa=forumProfile
Re: ALL IN , LESS THEN BIG BLING
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2012, 07:46:56 PM »
No. The raise must be to 2600.

K-Lo

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 869
  • @AskTheTD on Twitter
    • Ask the Tournament Director
Re: ALL IN , LESS THEN BIG BLING
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2012, 09:33:04 PM »
The minimum bet or raise for that round is 2K (the amount of the big blind).
To "raise", you are essentially 'calling' + 'betting at least the minimum'.
Thus, you may call 600.  Or you may raise 600+2K=2600. 
"Complete" is not an option in a no limit game.

Reference - e.g. Robert's Rules definition of "Complete the Bet":
COMPLETE THE BET: To increase an all-in bet or forced bet to a full bet in limit poker.

W0lfster

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 239
Re: ALL IN , LESS THEN BIG BLING
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2012, 09:47:16 AM »
and the minimum reraise would be 2k more to 4600.

Nick C

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3080
    • http://www.pokertda.com/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=557;sa=forumProfile
Re: ALL IN , LESS THEN BIG BLING
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2012, 12:45:08 PM »
Hello WOlfster,
 Where have you been? You are correct>

W0lfster

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 239
Re: ALL IN , LESS THEN BIG BLING
« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2012, 03:52:12 PM »
hehe, just busy really. Hope everyones well. :D