Author Topic: Tournament ruling  (Read 9745 times)

Tristan

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 453
Re: Tournament ruling
« Reply #15 on: December 16, 2012, 07:59:05 PM »
I would rule the first post as a call.  If a player threw out a 1,000 chip and simultaneously said 500 I would side with the verbal.  Same goes here.  Now if one happened before the other, well, that is obvious.

As for Nick's two examples, both are 350.  "I bet 350" is very clear.  "Make it", while implying "something other than it is", can be viewed as unclear.  With that being said, there is no reason the player's unclear term would make me override the tossing of the 350 in the pot.
Tristan
@TristanWilberg on Twitter