POKER TOURNAMENT RULES QUESTIONS & DISCUSSIONS > Suggestions for New TDA Rules and Amendments to Existing Rules: for 2019 Summit

5100 in the pot, player has 4k stack and bets declaring "five". Is he all in?

(1/1)

MikeB:
Under the new "unclear bet amount" language (less than or equal to the amount covered by the pot), does this apply to an unclear bet that would put the player all-in?

See replies 2 and 3 in following thread:
http://www.pokertda.com/forum/index.php?topic=1437.0

Dave Miller:
Consistent with the oversize chip rule, stack size and stack make up are not considered when evaluating the unclear bet.

So, yeah. He could be all in.

Navigation

[0] Message Index

Go to full version