POKER TOURNAMENT RULES QUESTIONS & DISCUSSIONS > Suggestions for New TDA Rules and Amendments to Existing Rules: for 2019 Summit

Should floor be called everytime nut hand is checked at last action on the river

(1/1)

MikeB:
See Reply #9 in the following thread:
http://www.pokertda.com/forum/index.php?topic=1428.0

Dave Miller:
Short answer: NO.

Long answer: Sometimes a player doesn't even realize he has the nuts. For example when holding a blocker to a better nut hand.

And sometimes a player thinks they have the nuts when they don't.

And sometimes they have the nuts but feel like they won't get called, so why bother?

Bottom line, no.

Navigation

[0] Message Index

Go to full version