Author Topic: Wrong amount of chips  (Read 246 times)

Ash

  • TDA Member & Active Poster
  • **
  • Posts: 26
Wrong amount of chips
« on: June 14, 2017, 07:46:17 AM »
Situation : player A is all in, called by another player.
Shodown ans A wins the pot.
Once the next play has begun, A after counting his chips, says some are missing, he should have more than what the dealer gave him.
Supposing a mistake made by the dealer, can you force the other player to give him back the missing chips?

Boris Mauboussin

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 60
Re: Wrong amount of chips
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2017, 08:44:08 AM »
Hello Ash,

According to the rules, once the next hand had begun, there is no rollback possible on a previous hand.

IMO, in a specific situation where the right amount is truly known by a staff member (pushing dealer, floor, broadcast) the TD could make the exact amount paid.

Any thoughts folks ?

BROOKS

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 54
Re: Wrong amount of chips
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2017, 01:26:59 PM »
21. Disputed Pots
The right to dispute a finished hand ends once a new hand has begun

Brian Vickers

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 451
  • Poker Manager
Re: Wrong amount of chips
« Reply #3 on: June 14, 2017, 11:52:52 PM »
I would like to suggest this year that the right to dispute the size of pot be extended to significant action beginning on the next hand.  Results of hand (who wins) yes, we'd want access to those cards.  But if I'm the dealer and I push you the pot, you won't get even one stack made up before I've hit the green button.