Author Topic: When does a missed raise stand as a call only?  (Read 584 times)

MikeB

  • Administrator
  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1054
When does a missed raise stand as a call only?
« on: October 04, 2016, 09:53:55 AM »
Player A bets 5k, Player B (with 30k chip stack) pushes out 5k saying "all-in". Uninvolved players hear it but the dealer doesn't. Dealer raps table > nobody speaks up > and the dealer puts out the flop...

At what point / under what conditions... does this error stand?

Under what conditions should the flop be taken down and Player B's all-in announced?

If it were reversed, and after the flop Player A claims he didn't say all-in, would he be forced all-in despite dealer not hearing it and nobody speaking up before the flop?

These issues are subject of this thread:
http://www.pokertda.com/forum/index.php?topic=1327.msg11604#msg11604

Nick C

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3080
    • http://www.pokertda.com/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=557;sa=forumProfile
Re: When does a missed raise stand as a call only?
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2016, 08:15:22 AM »
Mike,

 Good examples of two situations that, hopefully are not to common, but need to be addressed. My answer to both situations is the same. If the dealer failed to hear or recognize the raise, and the raiser failed to stop the dealer from burning and turning, Player B's wager can only be recognized as a call.

  Mike, I will assume you meant to write Player B instead of Player A here: "If it were reversed, and after the flop Player A (B) claims he didn't say all-in, would he be forced all-in despite dealer not hearing it and nobody speaking up before the flop?"