Author Topic: Unusual situation: BB posts blind then switches chips in front  (Read 896 times)

MrPick80

  • TDA Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
SB 150 BB 300 : BB put one chip of 500 as BB. a few players just call and player from BB took back his chip and throw 3 chips of 100. is a check or i have to force him to min raise?
« Last Edit: June 17, 2016, 02:46:36 PM by MikeB »

Nick C

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3080
    • http://www.pokertda.com/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=557;sa=forumProfile
Re: Unusual situation: BB posts blind then switches chips in front
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2016, 02:49:31 PM »
Welcome MrPick80,

Welcome to the Forum

 I say it's a call. I might question why he didn't just put the 3 100's in to start but that's my call.

MikeB

  • Administrator
  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • *****
  • Posts: 1054
Re: Unusual situation: BB posts blind then switches chips in front
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2016, 02:51:03 PM »
Pick: That seems like a legit move on part of the BB to just call and "make his own change". If he'd tossed the three 100's out first then pulled the 500 back I would have made it a raise to 800.

MrPick80

  • TDA Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Unusual situation: BB posts blind then switches chips in front
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2016, 02:51:50 PM »
check. not call. right?

Nick C

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3080
    • http://www.pokertda.com/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=557;sa=forumProfile
Re: Unusual situation: BB posts blind then switches chips in front
« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2016, 03:23:29 PM »
Yes it's a call. Hey Mike, I love it when we agree ;D
« Last Edit: June 18, 2016, 12:09:51 PM by Nick C »

BillM16

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 344
Re: Unusual situation: BB posts blind then switches chips in front
« Reply #5 on: June 18, 2016, 11:14:36 AM »
check. not call. right?

Correct, the BB is checking his option to raise.  He is not raising, nor is he calling his own bet.  But, lets not quibble over semantics. :-)  Welcome MrPick80.
« Last Edit: June 18, 2016, 11:21:47 AM by BillM16 »

Nick C

  • TDA Member & Veteran Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 3080
    • http://www.pokertda.com/forum/index.php?action=profile;u=557;sa=forumProfile
Re: Unusual situation: BB posts blind then switches chips in front
« Reply #6 on: June 18, 2016, 12:08:44 PM »
What the hell happened to this question? It went from a check or raise to a check/call or raise. It's not a raise, that's it. It would be a raise if he left his 500 in the pot and then added the other 300, as Mike stated. Without prior verbal declaration, that's the rule.

It's a check, or call.