PokerTDA

POKER TOURNAMENT RULES QUESTIONS & DISCUSSIONS => Suggestions for New TDA Rules and Amendments to Existing Rules: for 2019 Summit => Topic started by: MikeB on September 02, 2017, 01:53:12 PM

Title: 5100 in the pot, player has 4k stack and bets declaring "five". Is he all in?
Post by: MikeB on September 02, 2017, 01:53:12 PM
Under the new "unclear bet amount" language (less than or equal to the amount covered by the pot), does this apply to an unclear bet that would put the player all-in?

See replies 2 and 3 in following thread:
http://www.pokertda.com/forum/index.php?topic=1437.0
Title: Re: 5100 in the pot, player has 4k stack and bets declaring "five". Is he all in?
Post by: Dave Miller on September 03, 2017, 08:32:52 AM
Consistent with the oversize chip rule, stack size and stack make up are not considered when evaluating the unclear bet.

So, yeah. He could be all in.