PokerTDA

LIVE CASH GAME POKER RULES DISCUSSION => Live Cash Game Rules Questions => Topic started by: Ricky9 on January 06, 2016, 10:15:51 PM

Title: Missed SB and BB straddle?
Post by: Ricky9 on January 06, 2016, 10:15:51 PM
A player returns after a complete round UTG, he now has a missed SB and BB marker. Can he straddle?
Lets say it is $1/2 he is forced to put $3 to get delivered cards, for an extra $1 he gets the right to speak last?
Or Does he have to post missed SB or SB & BB and then straddle on top.

The first way of just adding a $1 which is what I expect most of you will answer, just doesn't seem right as his missed SB is now live and he has gained an advantage for a no brainer straddle imo.

Cheers
Title: Re: Missed SB and BB straddle?
Post by: Dave Miller on January 07, 2016, 07:26:19 AM
Post for $3 or straddle for $4?
...Or he can wait one hand and save a dollar.

In the interest of bigger pots (and therefore bigger rakes) he can straddle rather than post.